St. Mary's University 1 Camino Santa MariaSan Antonio, TX 78228 +1-210-436-3011 St. Mary's University logo William Joseph Chaminade St. Mary's University, Texas
The biggest source of professional pride and fulfillment for our faculty is their opportunity to play a key role in the development of students. Our professors’ doors are always open, and they work diligently to know every student in a meaningful way. They understand fully that the Greehey School of Business exists purely to serve our students to the best of our abilities. Our faculty work hard to transform our students’ lives and empower them to build a better world. As a result, they provide our students with a welcoming and challenging environment that combines excellence in business education with a focus on faith, values and service.

We invite you to reach out to our professors who teach in areas of interest to you.

Robbie Bishop-Monroe, D.B.A., CPA
Suzanne N. Cory, Ph.D.
Cody Cox, Ph.D.
Violeta Díaz, Ph.D.
Diane Dowdell
John Drabier
Chris Edelen
Klavdia Ballard Evans, Ph.D.
K. Matthew Gilley, Ph.D.
Susan D. Gordon
Jeremy Grace
Denada Ibrushi, Ph.D.
Barclay James, Ph.D.
Jeffrey E. Johnson, Ph.D.
Matthew Jordan
Mathew Joseph, Ph.D.
Gail Kaciuba, Ph.D.
Sung-Tae (Daniel) Kim, Ph.D.
Hong-Hee Lee, Ph.D.
Seongbae Lim, Ph.D.
Zecong Ma, Ph.D.
Thomas Madison, Ph.D., CPA
Guillermo Martinez, J.D.
Charles F. McAleer III
Eileen Wall Mullen, Ph.D.
Sandra Nannini
Suzanne Oliva, J.D.
Prasad Padmanabhan, Ph.D.
Sergio Palacios, Ph.D.
Monica J. Parzinger, Ph.D.
Mark B. Persellin, Ph.D.
Gregory Pool, Ph.D.
H. Richard Priesmeyer, Ph.D.
Gail Ribalta
Christopher Rodriguez
Kent W. Royalty, LL.M.
Julian Ronald Sanchez
S. Sam Sedki, Ph.D.
Tanuja Singh, D.B.A.
David W. Sommer, Ph.D.
Hugh Stevens
Ajaya K. Swain, Ph.D.
Stephanie G. Ward, Ph.D.
Jialin (Jolene) Zhao, Ph.D.

Meet Our Professors

At the Greehey School of Business, we provide the best of the best for our students. Not only are our faculty members exceptional in the classroom, many of them have received awards, published articles in prestigious journals and received funding to further their scholarly research. Learn more about what our students have to say about our excellent faculty.

2018 Outstanding Teaching Award
David Sommer, Ph.D., Charles E. Cheever Chair of Risk Management

2018 Outstanding Research Award
Cody Cox, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Industrial Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior

2018 Outstanding Volunteerism and Community Service Award
Stephanie Ward, Ph.D., Chair and Professor of Management
Back to top