St. Mary's University 1 Camino Santa MariaSan Antonio, TX 78228 +1-210-436-3011 St. Mary's University logo William Joseph Chaminade St. Mary's University, Texas

Marianist Directory

The directory is divided into sections: Casa Maria, Marianist Residence, Our Lady of the Pillar, Marianist Educational Associates, Ligustrum, Casa San Juan, Holy Rosary Parish, Chaminade House and Woodlawn Marianist Community.

Casa Maria

The Rev. William Behringer, S.M.
Community Director
210-436-3242
wbehringer@hotmail.com

Brother Dennis Bautista, S.M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English and Communication Studies
Treadaway Hall 364
210-436-3775
dbautista@stmarytx.edu

The Rev. Timothy Eden, S.M., Ed.D.
Vice President for Mission
210-436-3786
teden@stmarytx.edu

Brother Jose Julian Matos-Auffant, S.M.
Minister for Spiritual Development
Hispanic Ministry
210-436-3785
jmatosauffant@stmarytx.edu

Brother Michael Sullivan, S.M., D.M.A.
Professor of Music
Treadaway Hall 203
210-436-3258
mumike@stmarytx.edu

The Rev. Jim Tobin, S.M.
Chaplain, Greehey School of Business
210-431-2272
jtobin@stmarytx.edu

Brother A. Brian Zampier, S.M.
Marianist Archives
210-436-3066
a.brian.zamp@gmail.com

Marianist Residence

Brother Mike O’Grady, S.M.
Community Director
210-436-3745
mogradysm@gmail.com

Brother James Jaeckle, S.M.
Manager, Health Care Operations
210-436-3552
jjaeckle@stmarytx.edu

Brother Joseph Barrett, S.M.
210-436-3228

The Rev. James Bartlett, S.M.
210-431-2214

Brother Hugh Bihl, S.M.
210-436-3529

Brother Jerome Bommer, S.M.
210-436-3773
jebommer33@yahoo.com

Brother DuWayne Brisendine, S.M.
210-436-3751

Brother Sylvester Burkemper, S.M.
210-436-3246
syl38bur@gmail.com

The Rev. Don Cahill, S.M.
210-431-5014
joedcahill@gmail.com

Brother Hugh Charlson, S.M.
210-436-3152

Brother William Chewning, S.M.
210-436-3147
wchewning@stmarytx.edu

The Rev. Gerald Chinchar, S.M.
gerald.chinchar@gmail.com

Brother Lawrence Corbin, S.M.
210-436-3236
lrrycrbn@yahoo.com

Brother Richard Dix, S.M.
210-436-3149
cell: 210-517-7293
rdix@stmarytx.edu

Brother Walter Ebbesmeyer, S.M.
210-436-3222
webbesmeyer@stmarytx.edu

Brother Michael Galvin, S.M.

Brother Alva Gillis, S.M.
210-431-4228
gilly581@msn.com

Brother Raymond Gohring, S.M.
210-436-3150

Brother Robert Hanss, S.M.
210-436-3165
robertohanss@gmail.com

The Rev. Anthony Jansen, S.M.
210-436-3777
tjansen2014@yahoo.com

Brother Norbert Karpfinger, S.M.
210-436-3770

Brother Al Kuntemeier, S.M.
210-436-3022
broalsm@hotmail.com

The Rev. Bernard Lee, S.M.
210-431-6745
bleesm@stmarytx.edu

The Rev. John A. Leies, S.M., S.T.D.
210-436-3746
jleies@stmarytx.edu

The Rev. John Manahan, S.M.
210-436-3745
jmanahan@stmarytx.edu

Brother Louis Mason, S.M.
210-436-3153
lmason@stmarytx.edu

Brother Jerome Matz, S.M.
210-436-3158
jmatz@stmarytx.edu

Brother Paul Metzger, S.M.
210-436-3776
pmetzger@stmarytx.edu

Brother James Moran, S.M.
jmoranseoul@yahoo.com

Brother Ralph Neumann, S.M.
210-436-3288
rneumann2012@yahoo.com

Brother Steven O’Neill, S.M.
210-436-3410

The Rev. Joseph Rasky, S.M.
210-436-3495
jrasky@gmail.com

The Rev. Franz Schorp, S.M.
210-436-3166
fschorp@stmarytx.edu

Brother Lawrence Scrivani, S.M.
210-436-3762
scrivani@juno.com

Brother Fred A.R. Stovall, S.M.
210-436-3764
fstovall@stmarytx.edu

Brother Bernard Stratman, S.M.
210-436-3302
bfs47@aol.com

Brother Daniel Stupka, S.M.
210-436-3761
dstupkasm@yahoo.com

Brother Gerard Sullivan, S.M.
210-436-3444
madmonk1930@yahoo.com

The Rev. Joseph Tarrillion, S.M.
210-436-3535
joetarr33@att.net

Brother Thomas Tessmer, S.M.
210-436-3164

Marianist Educational Associates

Clare Acosta Matos
Director of Civic Engagement
University Center, Room 229
210-431-8066
cacostamatos@stmarytx.edu

James B. Ball, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
Director of Graduate Studies in Theology
Reinbolt, Room 301A
210-431-2270
jball@stmarytx.edu

Terri Boggess, Ph.D.
Chair and Associate Professor of Exercise and Sport Science
AA&CC, Room 3100
210-436-3412
tboggess@stmarytx.edu

Mary DeLaO
Executive Assistant, Information Services
Charles Francis Hall, Room 120
210-436-3622
mdelao@stmarytx.edu

Ryan Dunning, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Richter Math-Engineering Building, Room 230
210-436-3542
rdunning1@stmarytx.edu

Kathleen Gallagher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, International Relations
St. Louis Hall, Room 333
210-436-3542
kmgallagher1@stmarytx.edu

Patricia Garcia
Executive Assistant, Student Development
University Center, Room 232
210-431-5024
pgarcia@stmarytx.edu

Christine Gray, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Moody Life Science Center, Room 304
210-431-4306
cgray@stmarytx.edu

Leticia Hart
Director of Retention Initiatives
Chaminade Tower, Room 100
210-436-3662
lhart1@stmarytx.edu

Emily Hartigan
Professor of Law
Ernest A. Raba Law Building, Room 262
210-431-2273
ehartigan@stmarytx.edu

Celine Jacquemin, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor of Political Science
St. Louis Hall, Room 320
210-431-2013
cjacquemin1@stmarytx.edu

Michael Lecocke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Richter Math-Engineering Building, Room 231
210-436-3238
mlecocke@stmarytx.edu

Kathe Lehman-Meyer
Director of Academic Media Center
Blume Library, Cotrell Learning Commons
210-436-3503
klehmanmeyer@st.marytx.edu

Michael Losiewicz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Garni Science Hall, Room 308
210-431-5015
mlosiewicz@stmarytx.edu

Ian Martines, Ph.D.
Chair and Associate Professor of Mathematics
Richter Math–Engineering Building, Room 228
210-436-3480
imartines@stmarytx.edu

Nicholas Medina
Assistant Registrar for Graduation Services
Office of the Registrar
St. Louis Hall, Room 104
210-431-6789
nmedina1@stmarytx.edu

David Ramirez
Business Support Manager, Facilities Services
Treadaway Hall, Second Floor
210-431-3333
dramirez@stmarytx.edu

Wayne Romo
Director of University Ministry
Center for Life Directions, Room 154
210-436-3538
wromo@stmarytx.edu

Liza Sanchez
Media Specialist, Academic Media Center
Blume Library, Learning Commons
210-436-3503
lsanchez@stmarytx.edu

David Sommer, Ph.D.
Professor and Charles E. Cheever Chair of Risk Management
Albert B. Alkek Business Building, Room 208
210-431-8055
dsommer@stmarytx.edu

Paul Uhlig, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Richter Math-Engineering Building, Room 232
210-436-3243
puhlig@stmarytx.edu

Delia Von Muldau
Coordinator, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Charles Francis Hall, Room 002
210-436-3978
dvonmuldau@stmarytx.edu


Casa San Juan

The Rev. George T. Montague, S.M.
Director
210-734-6727
gmontague@stmarytx.edu

Chaminade House

The Rev. Conrad Kaczkowski, S.M., Ph.D.
210-436-3114
ckaczkowski@stmarytx.edu

Ligustrum

The Rev. Richard Villa, S.M.
Community Director
210-433-9114
rvilla4@stmarytx.edu

Brother Thomas Suda, S.M.
210-433-9114
tomsuda@aol.com

The Rev. Rudy Vela, S.M., D.Min
210-433-9114
rvela3@stmarytx.edu

 

Holy Rosary Parish

Brother Charles Johnson, S.M.
Community Director
210-433-3241
cjohnson@sm-usa.org

Brother Juan Pablo Espinoza, S.M.
210-433-3241
juanespinoza_2001@yahoo.com

Brother Mark Motz, S.M.
210-433-3241
mmotz@marianist.us

Brother Esteban Reyes Duran
210-433-3241
tevesmrey@yahoo.com

The Rev. John Thompson, S.M.
Pastor
210-433-3241
jthompson@hrosary.com

Woodlawn Marianist Community

The Rev. Sean Downing, S.M.
Community Director
210-431-0181
sdowning07@gmail.com

Brother A. Balaswamy, S.M.
210-436-0181
balaswamysm@gmail.com

Brother Chester Burnog, S.M.
210-436-0182
chetjet123@myway.com

The Rev. Larry Doersching, S.M.
210-436-0182
ldoersching@stmarytx.edu

Brother Fred Halwe, S.M.
210-431-6858
fhalwe@stmarytx.edu

Brother Earl Leistikow, S.M.
210-431-5075
eleistikow@aol.com

Brother Timothy Pieprzyca, S.M.
210-431-4269
tpieprzyca@stmarytx.edu

Our Lady of the Pillar

Sister LaVon Kampf, F.M.I.
Community Director
210-433-5501
kampffmi@yahoo.com

Sister Eileen Ceyhra, F.M.I.
210-433-5501

Sister Evangeline Escobar, F.M.I.
210-433-5501
escobarfmi@yahoo.com

Sister Estella Ibarra, F.M.I.
210-433-5501
ibarrafmi@yahoo.com

Sister Durie Kim, F.M.I.
210-433-5501
kimfmi@yahoo.com

Sister Gretchen Trautman, F.M.I.
Provincial
210-433-5501
trautmanfmi@gmail.com

Sister Grace Walle, F.M.I.
210-348-7091
gwalle@stmarytx.edu

Back to top