St. Mary's University 1 Camino Santa MariaSan Antonio, TX 78228 +1-210-436-3011 St. Mary's Universitylogo William Joseph Chaminade St. Mary's University, Texas
The Catholic and Marianist University

Board of Trustees

St. Mary’s University Board of Trustees

The St. Mary’s University Board of Trustees meets four times a year during the academic year.

Rev. Martin A. Solma, S.M.

Chancellor of St. Mary’s University
Provincial, Marianist Province of the United States

Martin D. Beirne (J.D. ’69)

Chairman of the St. Mary’s Board of Trustees
Senior Partner, Akerman LLP

Charles Barrett Jr. (B.B.A. ’62)

Vice Chairperson of the St. Mary’s Board of Trustees
President and CEO, Barrett Holdings Inc.

Leticia Contreras (B.A. ’89)

Vice Chairperson of the St. Mary’s Board of Trustees
Executive Vice President, Texas Security General Insurance Agency

Rev. Dennis Arechiga

Pastor, St. Matthew Parish

Brother Reinaldo Berrios, S.M.

Lecturer, University of Puerto Rico

David W. Biegler (B.S. ’68)

Chairman and CEO (Retired), Southcross Energy

Brother Edward Brink, S.M.

Rector, Chaminade University

Brother William J. Campbell, S.M., Ed.D.

Director, Office of Formation for Mission, Marianist Province of the United States

Raymond R. Carvajal, R.Ph. (CL ’68)

President, Carvajal’s Pharmacy Inc.

R. Michael Casseb (J.D. ’76)

Attorney at Law, Casseb & Casseb

David Dickson (B.B.A. ’68)

Chairman, Great Central Mortgage Acceptance Co.

Walter D. Downing Jr.

Executive Vice President, Southwest Research Institute

Lynda M. Ellis (B.A.S. ’81)

Owner, President and CEO, Capitol Concierge

Rev. James F. Fitz, S.M.

Vice President for Mission and Rector, The University of Dayton

Kelley Frost, Ph.D. (M.A. ’07, Ph.D. ’12)


Gisela Girard (B.A. ’79)

President and COO, Creative Civilization

David S. Herrmann (B.B.A. ’88, J.D. ’90)

CEO, Columbia Realty Limited

Peter E. Hosey (J.D. ’79)

Partner, Jackson Walker

Steven D. Jansma (B.B.A. ’89)

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Brother Joseph Kamis, S.M.

Assistant Provincial, Marianist Province of the United States

Joan M. Lamm-Tennant, Ph.D. (B.B.A. ’74, M.B.A. ’77)

CEO, Blue Marble Microinsurance, Inc.

Jason F. Longoria (B.A. ’00)

Senior Marketing Manager, AT&T Inc.

Lauro Lopez Jr. (B.B.A. ’76)

CPA and President, Lopez and Associates, P.C.

Christopher R. Martinez (B.B.A. ’00)

President of Central Electric Enterprises & Co.

Thomas M. Mengler, J.D.

President, St. Mary’s University

Larry Mills

Executive Vice President, HOLT CAT

Brother Ronald Overman, S.M.

Treasurer, Marianist Province of the United States

Kenneth S. Saks (B.B.A. ’86, J.D. ’89, LL.M. ’03)

Attorney at Law, Oliva, Saks, Garcia & Curiel, LLP

Rev. John Thompson, S.M.

Councilor, Marianist Province of the United States and Pastor of Holy Rosary Parish in San Antonio

John M. Vaught (J.D. ’78)

Partner, Wheeler Trigg O’Donnell, LLP

Sylvia Fernandez Villarreal, M.D. (B.A. ’72)

Owner and CEO, Taos Clinic for Children and Youth

St. Mary’s University Trustees Emeriti

Albert B. Alkek

Jack Biegler (B.B.A. ’65)

Stephen M. Dufilho (M.A. ’69)

Robert L. Elizondo (B.S. ’67)

Ruben M. Escobedo (B.B.A. ’60)

Bill Greehey (B.B.A. ’60)

Edward B. Kelley (B.B.A. ’64)

Rosemary Kowalski

Pat A. Legan (J.D. ’46)

Rev. John A. Leies, S.M., S.T.D., St. Mary’s President Emeritus

©2018. All rights reserved.
Nondiscrimination / Title IX