The Advisory Council for the School of Science, Engineering and Technology is comprised of leaders from the health professions, industrial and business community, research organizations, public service and governmental organizations, and the academy. Members of the Council work closely with the Dean to advise and assist with planning and establishing community relationships and partnerships to advance academic excellence and secure internships and employment opportunities for our students. Advisory Council members also support the financial growth and development of the School of Science, Engineering and Technology.

Advisory Council Executive Committee Members

  • Chair of the Advisory Council

    Ronald Orr (B.A. ’70, M.A. ’72),
    RLO Associates

Joseph Diaz, M.D. (B.A. ’79)
Medical Director
Allergy, Asthma & Immunology Associates of South Texas

Erika Gonzalez-Reyes, M.D. (B.S. ’98)
South Texas Allergy & Asthma Medical Professionals

Mary Massey
Vice President
Applied Power Division, Southwest Research Institute

Angela Van Dyke, MBA, MHA (B.A. ’13)
Finance Manager

Advisory Council Members

Mark Bagg, M.D. (B.A. ’81)
Orthopaedic Surgeon
The Hand Center of San Antonio

Giovanni Fazio, Ph.D. (B.S., B.A. ’54)
Senior Physicist
Harvard-Smithsonian Center of Astrophysics

Christopher Flores, Ph.D. (B.S, B.A. ’10)
Senior Data Scientist
USAA Federal Savings Bank, BBIA

Syed Mehdi A.A.E.
Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer
San Antonio International Airport

Jim Perschbach
President & CEO
Port San Antonio

Brandon Pinzon
Group Vice President
Global Data Protection Officer, Argo Group

Joe Sanchez Jr. (B.A. ’85, M.A. ’95)
Executive Director
CyberTexas Foundation

Angeles Valenciano
National Diversity Council

Christopher M. West (B.S. ’05, J.D. ’10)
Santoyo Wehmeyer P.C.

  • St. Mary’s University Administration:

    Thomas M. Mengler, J.D.

    Ian Martines, Ph.D.
    Interim Dean, School of Science, Engineering and Technology

    SET Staff:

    Denise Delgado
    Sr. Administrative Assistant

Back to top