St. Mary's University 1 Camino Santa MariaSan Antonio, TX 78228 +1-210-436-3011 St. Mary's University logo William Joseph Chaminade St. Mary's University, Texas

Below are parking changes planned for University parking lots in preparation for Homecoming Oyster Bake on March 29 and Fiesta Oyster Bake on April 12 and 13. We apologize for any temporary inconvenience. If you have questions, please contact St. Mary’s University Police Chief David Ott or Sgt. Ken Schmidtling.

Thursday, March 28, 11 p.m. – Sunday, March 31, 5 p.m.

  • Lot L (non-handicapped spaces) and Lot C, southeast section, closed

Friday, March 29, 3 p.m. – Sunday, March 31, 5 p.m.

  • Lot L handicapped spaces closed and relocated to Lot D.

Monday, April 1, 11 p.m. – Friday, May 3, 5 p.m.

  • Lot F partially closed

Tuesday, April 9, 9:30 p.m. – Monday, April 15, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, April 10, 9:30 p.m. – Sunday, April 14, 5 p.m.

  • Lots BHT and X closed
  • Lot D mostly closed
  • Lot J closed, yet emergency access remains available. Handicapped parking relocated to Lot S.

A man bakes oystersThursday, April 11, 8 p.m. – Sunday, April 14, noon

  • Lot Q, south section, closed

Thursday, April 11, 9:30 p.m. – Sunday, April 14, 5 p.m.

  • Lots A, V and L closed
  • Lot C, southeast section, closed

Friday, April 12, 8 a.m. – Sunday, April 14, 5 p.m.

  • St. Mary’s Research Center lot, outside the Culebra Gate, will be closed.
  • Center for Legal and Social Justice lot and adjacent field will be open for public parking Friday and Saturday.
  • Handicapped parking in Lot L relocated to Lot D for Oyster Bake.
  • Lot U closed

Friday, April 12, 2 p.m. – Saturday, April 13, 11 p.m.

  • Lot S closed for VIP parking. Additional VIP spaces will be reserved at Holy Rosary Catholic Church on Camino Santa Maria.
Back to top