St. Mary's University 1 Camino Santa MariaSan Antonio, TX 78228 +1-210-436-3011 St. Mary's Universitylogo William Joseph Chaminade St. Mary's University, Texas
The Catholic and Marianist University

MBA students to receive Texas Business Hall of Fame scholarships

2017 Texas Business Hall of Fame student award winners

The Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation has awarded scholarships to three outstanding MBA students in the St. Mary’s University Greehey School of Business.

The scholarship winners are Veronica M. Gaskey, who will receive the Carlos and Malu Alvarez Scholarship; John Matthew Holland, who will receive the William E. “Bill” Greehey Scholarship; and Joseph Marina, who will receive the Harvey E. Najim Scholarship.

The Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation recognizes exceptional graduate and undergraduate business students across Texas who exhibit entrepreneurial drive and leadership spirit. Award recipients each receive an unrestricted $15,000 scholarship from the Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation during its 35th annual induction dinner in November.

St. Mary's University, founded in 1852, is the first institution of higher learning in San Antonio and the oldest Catholic university in the Southwest. It offers 75 programs, including doctoral and law programs, and has a diverse student population of about 3,800 of all faiths and backgrounds. Its vision, as a Catholic and Marianist liberal arts institution, is to become one of the finest private universities in the region, a gateway for graduates to professional lives as ethical leaders in Texas, the nation and the world.

©2017. All rights reserved.