The St. Mary’s Alumni Association honored the 2013 Distinguished Faculty during its annual event in January. This year’s honorees were Brother Dennis Bautista, S.M., Ph.D., Associate Professor of English and Communications; Kathleen Maloney, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair of English and Communication Studies; Gail Kaciuba, Ph.D., Emil C. E. Jurica Professor of Accounting; Gopalakrishnan Easwaran, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering; (front row, from left) Roberto Rosas, Instructor of Law; and Rafael Moras, Ph.D., Professor of Engineering. Richard J. Bauer Jr., Ph.D., Professor of Finance, was awarded the Undergraduate Research Mentor Award.

Rosas was nominated by Charles E. Cantu, dean of the School of Law, for his commitment to Marianist traditions in legal education. Rosas teaches courses in Comparative Law and Doing Business with Mexico. He is also a tenured professor of law at the University of Guadalajara, Mexico. Rosas is an expert witness in international law cases and works with many international organizations. Most recently he joined academics, union leaders and government officials from 20 countries as a speaker at the First World Congress of Labor Law and Social Security in Chihuahua, Mexico.

Back to top