The St. Mary’s University Alumni Association will honor four faculty members Friday, Jan. 25 at the 2008 Faculty Appreciation Awards.

The 2008 honorees are:
School of Humanities and Social Sciences – Celine Jacquemin, Ph.D., assistant professor of political science and director of the undergraduate international relations program

Bill Greehey School of Business – Eileen Wall, Ph.D., assistant professor of marketing

School of Science, Engineering and Technology – Wenbin Luo, Ph.D., assistant professor of engineering

School of Law – Reynaldo Valencia, J.D., professor of law, director of the Center for Latina/o Legal Studies and director of the Summer Skills Enhancement Program

Graduate School – Djaffer Ibaroudene, Ph.D., professor of engineering and director of the graduate engineering program

The Alumni Association also will posthumously honor James Sauer, Ph.D., who was a philosophy professor from 1993 until his death last year. 

Back to top