The Center for Global Business Studies at St. Mary’s University is
accepting nominations for its International Business Leader of the Year
Award through Feb. 21.

Supporters of the award include the Greater San Antonio Chamber of
Commerce, the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, the Free Trade
Alliance, the International Affairs Office of the city of San Antonio
and the U.S. Small Business Administration.

The annual award, now in its seventh year, recognizes a local business
leader who promotes South Texas as an international business community.
Nominees are evaluated according to foreign sales of products and/or
services, international revenues and economic indicators, cultural
diversity and mentorship.

A luncheon honoring the 2003 award recipient will be held in May.
Previous winners are Brian Weiner, chairman of PMG International Ltd.;
Bob Coleman, former president and CEO of Texace Corp.; Carl Albert,
former chairman and CEO of Fairchild Aerospace Corp.; Bruce M. Flohr,
president of Flohr Enterprises Inc.; Carlos Alvarez, CEO of The
Gambrinus Co.; and Mike Novak, chairman and CEO of CCI Telecom.

For more information call (210) 436-3644.

Back to top