Distinguished Law Graduates

Congratulations to the 2013 honorees – The Hon. Karen H. Pozza (J.D. ’91), 407th District Court of Bexar County; Peter E. Hosey (J.D. ’79), Jackson Walker LLP in San Antonio; and David C. Courreges (J.D./M.P.A. ’05), Courreges PC in Austin – at this year’s annual Distinguished Law Graduate Dinner.

The St. Mary’s School of Law and Law Alumni Association recognizes three Distinguished Law Graduates, and recognizes one of the three as a Distinguished Young Alumnus annually in October at an awards dinner.

The Law Alumni Association began presenting an award to a distinguished graduate of the Law School in 1981. Prior to 1981, the Distinguished Law Graduate was selected by faculty members of the Law School. The purpose of the award is to recognize those graduates who have rendered service to their clients and the legal community in accord with the spirit of the mission of the University and of the Law School. Since 1973 the following law graduates have been presented this award. Proceeds from the dinner fund law school scholarships and alumni sponsored student services.

To nominate someone for the award, please email Al Hartman. Please include the name of the nominee, reason for nomination, your name, address, phone number and fax number.

RSVP for the 2014 Distinguished Law Graduate Dinner