St. Mary's University

St. Mary’s University Law Alumni Association honors distinguished alumni

The St. Mary’s University Law Alumni Association will honor three graduates – The Hon. Donna Rayes (J.D. ’80), James M. (Marty) Truss (J.D. ’96) and Wroe Jackson (J.D. ’10) – at its annual Distinguished Law Graduate Dinner in San Antonio on Friday.

The event will be held at 7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 21, at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio. The Association hosts the annual event to fund scholarships and student services.

Distinguished Law Graduates

Rayes has served on the 81st Judicial District of Texas since 2002. Before her election, Rayes worked in private practice for 22 years. She has served on many boards, including the Children’s Alliance of South Texas.

Truss is a shareholder at Dykema Cox Smith, for which he is director of the Energy Industry Group. Truss is a past president of both the St. Mary’s University Law Alumni Association and the San Antonio Bar Association.

Distinguished Young Alumnus

Jackson is the chief of staff for Texas Sen. Joan Huffman of Houston. Before his chief of staff position, Jackson served three secretaries of state as general counsel.

Find more event, ticket and sponsorship information on the alumni website.